SHE is me

She is me.jpg

I asked her if she was okay,
she smiled to me and said yes.
But when I looked into her eyes,
all I can see is her struggles in life.

She knows how and when to smile,
even she’s slowly dying inside.
She doesn’t want anyone else to see,
all the tears her eyes wants to hide.

I knew she was hurting,
but everyone is too blind not to see.
I can see what she’s hiding,
but she just looked away and smiled.
A smile that no one else knows
how painful memories mold it.

She refuses to tell anyone
because she felt the pain is only for her to feel.

I feel her and I know her
because SHE is ME.

 

Leave a Reply

