Job Interview 101

title

It was Monday when I received a message that invites me to a job interview scheduled on Wednesday. I felt hesitation at first but my father encourage me to try, nothing to lose anyway as what he told me.

I decided to come to give it a try and I’m lucky that I reached the final interview. You want to know the result? Just keep on reading. 😊

After all I’ve experienced, I decided to share the things I did and happened during the interview maybe to give some tips to those girls who are also having a hard time from thinking what to wear up to the interview itself.

So here are my list that I hope it can guide you in taking the position that you’re applying for.

  1. Have a little background check of the company and the position you’re applying.
    Though I didn’t do this, I highly recommend this because I was asked about the company’s brief background and I was speechless. Haha!! 😂 Do this the night before your interview.
  2. Make sure you know the place of the company.
    Don’t ever left your house if you do not know where the location of the company is. You can freely use google maps for much better view of the street and be familiarize so that you’ll not get lost.
  3. Review your Resume/CV.
    You will surely speak continuously in front of the interviewer when you know what is written on your resume. Also think of some possible questions that the interviewer can ask you and try to answer it like he/she’s in front of you already.
  4. Prepare the things you’ll be needed for tomorrow’s interview.
    Print your resume/CV and other documents that you need to bring. Also prepare the clothes you’re going to wear so that you’ll not be hassle when morning comes.

    1
    This is what I wore on my initial interview, the outfit is business attire and I forgot to put the blazer I used. Hihi! 🙂 And yes! I wore a flat shoes though I only stand around 5’5″, wearing heels is too hassle especially when you’re commuting.

    8
    This is for my final interview and this time, a blazer and a high heels. Don’t ever forget to put a blazer because a blazer completes the business attire look.
  5. Have a light make-up.
    Honestly speaking, I don’t have any talent in putting up my own make-up. I just watched some tutorial in the internet. But my advice is to never put on a heavy make-up. Remember, you’re not going to a party but rather in a job interview. Just some foundation and let your natural beauty glow.2My make-up look for my initial interview. I did my eye brow and other stuff. 🙂 My based is a BB cream, followed by foundation then blush on. For my eyes, just a light touch of dark brown eye shadow, eyeliner and mascara and lastly, the lipstick. * I took more than 30 mins. to do this. HAHA!! :))
    13This one is for my final interview, same products I used but I blend some light eye shadow to my dark brown and a little bit darker than the other one 😉 Then you’re good to go!
  6. SELF-CONFIDENCE
    That’s the best thing you can wear in front of all people. No matter how beautiful those people whom you are with, be confident that you have something that they do not have. Don’t be afraid of the interviewer, just be calm and comfortable and everything will follow.

And I think THAT’S IT!
Oh no, not yet.

I have some BONUS 🙂

What to DO AFTER your Interview

  1. Let yourself roam around the area.
    I’m sure, the interview will be ended before lunch time so why not try to roam yourself around the place. Like what I did.
    I went to Makati for the interview and absolutely, I didn’t let the opportunity for me to walk around the place. I’am not familiar within the area but I visited some part of the Makati before like the Ayala Museum so why not exploring the others places on my own 😉
  2. Explore, explore and explore!
    You can walk around and visit some public buildings, malls or even parks. In this way, you can divert your attention away from the result of the interview. It’s like giving yourself a treat for a job well done. Don’t stress yourself anyway :*
    11
  3. THANK GOD
    At the end of the day, thank God for the guidance and blessings. Also ask him to grant your wish to attain the position you applied. 🙏12

Curious about the result of my job interview?
Well, I finally got the position I applied for. HAHAHA! 🙂 Thank GOD!

I hope I helped you with this crazy tips, I think wala akong naipayong matino 😳 HAHAHA!! . But I wish you GOOD LUCK in applying for your work for you to reach your dream.

KEEP ON FIGHTING!!!
try1

2 thoughts on “Job Interview 101

Leave a Reply

