For my Twinnie

a
*Photo: Pinterest, edited by me.*

I don’t know how to react after reading a letter made from someone whom I considered as a peer. Other people might say that it was just an ordinary letter but for me, it contains her true feelings towards me. I thought she’s just doing that for fun but as I keep on reading, I discovered lies which she kept for me for more than months. I might be harsh if I say, how can she do that to me? I treat her like my twin but she showered me with lies. Is she not trusting me the way I trusting her? Am I going to get mad at her or let it pass pretending not to read it? I don’t want to take it as a big deal but she lied to me. Am I being too kind for someone to take me for granted? Questions are now troubling inside my head and I find no answer.
Well, maybe I just need to accept the fact that not all people whom I treat kind will be kind to me.

To: KDJ
Thanks for being true to me even if it is too late for me to know it. Thank you for standing as my twin since I do not have an older or younger sister. I never thought that I will still have a contact with you since we graduated from elementary. I considered you as one of those people I need to cherish because you let me feel that too.
I should be the one who envy you because you graduated from a prominent school. You have the skills that I do not have, you see? You are a writer while I’ am just a reader. You already published your articles online which I really want to experience too. Opportunities come along your way while I’ am still to find my own. You are lucky, a very lucky one to have those traits and knowledge. Remember when we are still in elementary, you’re always dominant among us and until now, I can still feel it. You have the things I never know. You have a wonderful voice and I know you can play guitar better than me.
All things in here are true, let me finish it this way.
try1

Leave a Reply

